T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Teams, Venue, Match Dates and Winners List

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2022 – The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup tournament will enter its eighth edition in 2022, which will be known as the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. From October 16 to November 13, 2022, the ICC T20 World Cup will be held in Australia. Australia is the defending champion of the T20 World Cup, which will be held in 2022. They won the 2021 T20 World Cup by beating New Zealand.

West Indies has won the most games in the ICC T20 World Cup. In 2012, they beat Sri Lanka in the final to win, and in 2016, they beat England to win. India won the first I.C.C. Men’s T20 World Cup, which was held in 2007.

If you are someone who enjoys watching cricket matches, then you should definitely consider purchasing tickets and traveling to Australia to witness your favorite team compete. The India vs. Pakistan match, which is scheduled to take place on October 23rd, 2022 as part of the ICC Twenty20 World Cup, is something that the majority of the population is looking forward to. Please read this post all the way through to see the ICC T20 World Cup Team List 2022.

ICC T20 Worldcup 2022

T20 World Cup Schedule

T20 World Cup Schedule

The International Cricket Council (ICC) released the schedule for the T20 World Cup in 2022. (ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule). Sri Lanka and Namibia will play the first game of the tournament on October 16, and the final will be on November 13. Australia is all set to host the T20 World Cup in 2022.

On October 23, the Indian cricket team will open their T20 World Cup campaign against their fiercest rivals, Pakistan, at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).   Last year, India lost to Pakistan in a T20 World Cup game in Dubai. This was the first time the Indian team (Indian Cricket Team) lost to their biggest rivals in any format of the World Cup.

Match Date Teams Match Venue
16 October 2022 Sri Lanka Vs Namibia Geelong
16 October 2022 UAE vs Netherlands Geelong
17 October 2022 West Indies vs Scotland Hobart
17 October 2022 Zimbabwe Vs Ireland Hobart
18 October 2022 Namibia Vs Netherlands Geelong
18 October 2022 Sri Lanka Vs UAE Geelong
19 October 2022 Scotland Vs Ireland Hobart
19 October 2022 West Indies Vs Zimbabwe Hobart
20 October 2022 Netherlands Vs Sri Lanka Geelong
20 October 2022 Namibia Vs UAE Geelong
21 October 2022 Ireland Vs West Indies Hobart
21 October 2022 Scotland Vs Zimbabwe Hobart
22 October 2022 Australia Vs New Zealand Sydney
22 October 2022 England Vs Afghanistan Perth
23 October 2022 Winner Group A vs Runner-Up Group B Hobart
23 October 2022 India Vs Pakistan Melbourne
24 October 2022 Bangladesh Vs Runner Up Group A Hobart
24 October 2022 South Africa Vs Winner Group B Hobart
25 October 2022 Australia Vs Winner Group A Perth
26 October 2022 England Vs Runner Up Group B Melbourne
26 October 2022 New Zealand Vs Afghanistan Melbourne
27 October 2022 South Africa Vs Bangladesh Sydney
27 October 2022 India Vs Runner Up Group A Sydney
27 October 2022 Pakistan Vs Winner Group B Perth
28 October 2022 Afghanistan Vs Runner Up Group B Melbourne
28 October 2022 Australia Vs England Melbourne
29 October 2022 New Zealand Vs Winner Group A Sydney
30 October 2022 Bangladesh Vs Winner Group B Brisbane
30 October 2022 Runner-Up Group A Vs Pakistan Perth
30 October 2022 India Vs South Africa Perth
31 October 2022 Runner-Up Group B Vs Australia Brisbane
1st November 2022 Afghanistan Vs Winner Group A Brisbane
01 November 2022 England Vs New Zealand Brisbane
02 November 2022 Winner Group B Vs Runner-Up Group A Adelaide
02 November 2022 India Vs Bangladesh Adelaide
03 November 2022 Pakistan Vs South Africa Sydney
04 November 2022 Runner-Up Group B Vs New Zealand Adelaide
04 November 2022 Australia Vs Afghanistan Adelaide
05 November 2022 Winner Group A Vs England Sydney
06 November 2022 South Africa Vs Runner Up Group A Adelaide
06 November 2022 Pakistan Vs Bangladesh Adelaide
06 November 2022 Winner Group B Vs India Melbourne
09 November 2022 To be Decided Sydney
10 November 2022 To Be Decided Adelaide
13 November 2022 To Be Decided Melbourne

ICC T20 World Cup Teams

All of the teams in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 are split into groups. Below is a table with the names of the teams in each group. All of the teams that win their group will play the winner of the other group, and the winner of that game will move on to the semifinals. In this section, you can see the ICC T20 World Cup Team List 2022 by Group.

Group A

  • Namibia
  • Netherlands
  • Sri Lanka
  • United Arab Emirates

Group B

  • Ireland
  • Scotland
  • West Indies
  • Zimbabwe

Group 1

  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • England
  • New Zealand
  • A1
  • B2

Group 2

  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • B1
  • A2

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Points Table

On October 16, 2022, the ICC 2022 Men’s T20 World Cup will start. From October 16 to October 21, 2022, there will be qualifying games for the group stage. There will be competition between eight teams, and four teams will move on to the Super 12 round. On October 22, 2022, the Super 12 round will begin. The tournament’s final game will be held at Melbourne Cricket Stadium on November 13, 2022.

Name of Team Total Matched Won Total Points
New Zealand
South Africa
Group A Winner
Group B Winner

ICC T20 World Cup Winners List

In 2007, South Africa hosted the first-ever ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. The version of cricket that was played was met with widespread acclaim and praise. The first-ever ICC Men’s T20 World Cup was won by the Indian Cricket team. In the Final of the tournament, the Indian team beat the Pakistani team. Throughout the tournament, the Indian team had a great pace and played good cricket.

The best batsman for India in the tournament was Yuvraj Singh. He got his fifty against England in just 12 balls, which was the fastest in the tournament. Yuvraj Singh’s six sixes in one over at the 2007 ICC T20 World Cup were also a big deal. In just one over bowled by Stuart Broad, Yuvraj hit six sixes, therefore writing his name into the record books of cricket.

Year Winner Runners-up
2007 India Pakistan
2009 Pakistan Sri Lanka
2010 England Australia
2012 West Indies Sri Lanka
2014 Sri Lanka India
2016 West Indies England
2021 Australia New Zealand


Join the Discussion